Feeling Vile

Today is not turning out to be a good day. Had an argument with my roommate this morning. Haven’t written in a couple of days. I was really ahead on my Nano score (just over 17,000 words) but now I think I’m behind.

Crap.

It seems like the world is falling to pieces, and I don’t think I’m going to be able to deal with any willful stupidity on the part of anyone today, least of all my students. And, horror of horrors, Starbucks may be partnering up with Monsanto. If horror, by definition, is the corruption of something good, then Starbucks cozying up with Monsanto exemplifies it.

I can tell, just by reading this, that my fangs are popping out and my eyes have turned golden.

But on the bright side, it may be just as well to work on antagonist-focused scenes today, and purge all this from my psyche.

Time to murder some characters…

Have a productive day, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Feeling Vile

  1. Thanks, Fallon. Kept going all day yesterday, and it’s oozing over into today. Grrrr. But I did find a new series that looks extremely good – it’s called the Newsroom. Aaron Sorkin is a fabulous writer. I fell in love with his work when I discovered him via The West Wing. Unfortunately, it’s in its last season. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

