Panic Mode

So, remember in the last post or so when I said I was really focusing on planning and organizing for Nano? Yeah. That turned out well. (Insert personally comfortable level of sarcasm here.)

I was looking for some scenes that I knew I wrote – scenes involving a crooked detective, and an attack by terrorists at the dig that I was going to incorporate into an attack at the local souq. I changed location for the betterment of the story.

Poof. It’s gone. I can’t find it anywhere. I searched on my entire computer. Nada. Zip, zilch, nothing.

I’m holding my head in exasperation. You’d think I’d have learned by now to print everything as well as keep a version (currently, I have 3) on my computer. None of the versions have it. It’s my personal WTF moment for the day.

Sigh. Back to planning. Again. I hate having to backtrack.

But, on the upside, I’ll be able to edit at the same time.

See y’all Sunday!

2 thoughts on “Panic Mode

    • Thanks, Lauralynn. I can only believe that there’s a reason for this – like maybe a better path through the woods. Something with more drama, more depth, more ability to capture readers.

      Off to work. Thanks for coming by; you’ve always got such good advice.

Leave a Reply

