Change In Plans

I looked at the date today and had an epiphany. Actually, it was more of a panic attack. Next week it will be September. Know what that means?

It’s only two months until NANO!!!

In view of that, my goals have changed. I’m bound and determined to finally – FINALLY – get “Murder By Magic” finished. And to that end, I have stopped writing unless a scene wacks me upside the head.

My first priority is to plan, plan, plan. This includes fixing continuity issues and plugging plot holes.

My goal is to be ready with an extremely detailed scene plan, including POVs and timelines. And if I get this planning finished beforehand, well, I’ll just crank up the word count at that time.

Cheers!

(Gritting teeth and purchasing extra lead for my mechanical pencils…)

Leave a Reply

