Taking It Slow

Happy Father’s Day to all the dad’s out there (and to the moms who must fulfill both roles for whatever reason)! May you have a lovely day with your family.

I’m still taking it slow. It seems as though my muscle is healing more slowly that I thought – probably because I’m still lugging my heavy stuff to work and forgetting (early in the morning, sans coffee) NOT to put it on my right shoulder. Ouch. I’m also out of muscle relaxants. Bummer.

I haven’t done much of anything this past week – today is the first day I’m actually back at my computer trying to get some work done. Once this blog entry is finished, I’m off into fantasy land.

Have a great day, everyone!

8 thoughts on “Taking It Slow

  1. I’m glad you’re back at it, but sorry to hear that you’re injured. Be sure to be kind to yourself and let the muscle heal. 😉 I went through a bad case of bursitis in my right shoulder, and it wasn’t any fun. Luckily, it rarely flares up anymore. But I can never handle any kind of interruption to my work, so it was a tough time. But I did get better, and I got back to writing. 😀

    • Hi Erin, thanks for your kind wishes. I’m at Starbucks, plugging away right now. Most of it on paper, though. I’m trying to make some sense out of all this planning and disjointed notes so I can actually have some plan before I pull together the scenes that haven’t already been written. Whew! I had no idea I had so much…stuff.

      I think one of my goals next session is going to be to find a way to organize myself better. I’ve got bits in Scrivener, bits on paper, bits in notebooks…wow.

      Oh, well, I guess if I can’t find it, it wasn’t meant to be used in the first place!

      Have a great day!

  2. Hi, Andrew. Thanks, I’m feeling almost better. No need for muscle relaxants any more. I was very productive yesterday, at least in terms of planning. Fantasy-land is a wonderful place to be.

Leave a Reply

