Recovering

I just wanted to drop a quick note to let y’all know I haven’t dropped off the face of the earth. I’ve just been dealing with a severely strained trapezius muscle (according to the doctor). I can hardly move my head without being reduced to a sobbing mush of faux-humanity.

The nice doctor gave me pain meds and an anti-inflammatory. These have kicked in, so before they knock me out, I just wanted to let you know that I’ll be back as soon as I possibly can. Typing hurts like all get out.

See you soon!

10 thoughts on “Recovering

    • Thanks, Kathy. I was somewhat of an airhead – the doctor offered me 10mg of muscle relaxant and I told him no. He gave me half that. Tried to go back to work yesterday, but that didn’t work out. Had to leave around 2 because the pain was so bad. My boss said I should take Saturday off as well, but we’ll see. Today I’m staying still and relaxing so maybe I can go to work tomorrow. It’s only one class I do on the weekend.

  1. Thanks, Erin. Actually, it was pretty painful. I couldn’t move my neck, I couldn’t lay down because gravity hurt to much between the actual laying down part and getting down to the pillow. Never want to do THAT again!

Leave a Reply

