I Did It!

I got my guts together today and I went shopping! Anyone who’s been keeping up knows how much I LOATHE shopping for myself. I managed to drag myself into the store (Target) and bought a few things. I actually got kinda excited. Hmm. This bodes well.

Here’s the goals:

Junk food – doing better. Not perfect, unfortunately, but it’s always good to make progress. Baby steps.

Planning – Just a little bit. I don’t know where the time went, so thinks kinda got away from me.

FTCE – Got a bunch of studying done on my teacher’s exam. I guess, in retrospect, that’s where the time went this week!

Trigonometry – Plowing through. It’s not nearly as bad as I thought it would be. All of this is looking good for my future as a math teacher.

How’s everyone else doing?

8 thoughts on “I Did It!

  1. Recent ROWer here. I hate clothes shopping, can’t take very much of it. Heading into a book store or stationary store though… I’m there for hours. 😛

    • Oh, I love bookstores! I used to spend hours in Borders until the local one closed down. Barnes & Noble doesn’t seem to be quite as welcoming, so I don’t spend a lot of time there. Stationery stores are great, too. There’s one nearby that has hand-blown Venetian glass pens. Very nice.

  2. Congrats on having a good time shopping. I know how hard that can be. You have my best wishes for your teacher’s exam. I’m sure all your hard work studying is going to pay off.

Leave a Reply

