Finals Are Over!

I feel like I temporarily fell off the face of the Earth. Well, I kinda did. Between Camp Nano and final exams, I got caught up in a tornado of stuff.

Exams were fun (not). Last Tuesday I worked from 7:00 AM to 9:30 PM. Yeah, not much writing got done that day. We caught a student cheating on Wednesday. You’d think that if a final exam was given on the computer, and it was proctored, that a student would be smart enough not to open up another website where you can get answers to math questions. Nope. Apparently this student didn’t think things out very well.

I finished CampNano, and validated yesterday. It came out to 58k plus a bit more. So, I was happy with that.

And now, for the rest of my goals…

I didn’t go clothes shopping. It didn’t fit into my budget this paycheck. Rent comes up next week, and I had to make adjustments for that.

Blogging regularly? Nope. I’ve been absent. I do have some good blog ideas, including one on character development questions, but I haven’t gotten around to writing it yet.

Planning for Murder By Magic – yes, I did get some of that done. That’s actually picking up. The ideas seem to be pushing from the inside of my brain, trying to find a way to escape and get out into the world. Not a bad thing.

That’s it so far, but it’s also pre-coffee. I might have missed something.

With any kind of decent planning and a clear head, I’ll see everyone on Wednesday!

Happy writing!

2 thoughts on “Finals Are Over!

    • Morning, John. No, I’m the one on the other side of the desk, lol. Thanks about camp. The only way I was able to pull it off is through massive amounts of planning.

      Truthfully, I hate shopping. If I ever get married again, my future (unknown) husband will be thrilled. Heck, sometimes I have to drag people with me just so I’ll be motivated to do it. And for their advice – I’m a walking fashion faux pas.

      Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

