My Head’s Spinning

So, it’s final exam week next week and my students are panicking. I’ve been tutoring, teaching, and comforting for the past few days. And playing shrink. Here’s a quick rundown, before I get back to work.

CampNano – I’m over 30K words. I’m feeling pretty good about that.

Junk Food – Good and bad. I had to hit McD’s yesterday because I was between work and students and that was the only place I could have stopped. Not good. Today’s better. I ordered pizza for dinner tonight, but it was just for my roommate. And that didn’t bother me at all.

Clothes purchasing – not until the end of next week, because that’s when I get paid again.

Murder By Magic – I haven’t done any planning.

Studying for FTCE (Florida Teaching Certification Exam) – I made some progress on that regarding trigonometric identities. I really needed some refreshing on that!

I’m exhausted. See everyone on Sunday.

Happy writing!

2 thoughts on “My Head’s Spinning

    • Thanks, Raelyn! Can’t wait for the pace to slow down a bit. I have to plan out a murder scenario for the antagonists, but I think I’m going to try to do it as a flowchart so I can see it all graphically and then try to jot foreshadowing notes next to the different bits.

      We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

