Week One Recap

I can’t believe the week has gone by so quickly! It’s just going to be a quick note today, as I’ve got some students to see.

Here goes:

Writing – I’m up to 23K on Camp Nano, with a 50K goal. So far, it looks good.

Clothes – I have a plan for my next purchase with my next paycheck. Luckily it won’t be expensive.

Junk Food – I haven’t been so successful in that area, and it’s all been due to a lack of planning. After tutoring today I’m hitting the grocery story to change all that.

Murder By Magic – Still working on planning. Heck, I was even dreaming about planning in my sleep last night. (Now, if I could only remember it!)

Blogging – So far so good. Let’s hope I can keep it up.

Studying for teacher’s exam – I didn’t study as much as I wanted to, but I got some work done. I’m going to continue more this morning.

See everyone Wednesday!

6 thoughts on “Week One Recap

    • Thanks Raelyn, but apart from the prologue that I think works rather nicely, the rest is a good deal of babbling, frankly. But, ours is not to edit…just produce. If I could just get through my rather stubborn skull…

      Have a productive week!

  1. It’s the beginning of the round, Lara. Sometimes it takes a day (week?) or two to get into a stride. I wish I could say more reassuring, but… well, it’s the beginning of the round, and I’m just getting the rhythm of things too, so I get where you’re coming from.

Leave a Reply

