Whirlwind Week

Lots of things have been going on between students, tax office, and teaching the college classes. Time to slow down a bit! Sounds good in theory, but another problem has just been thrown into my lap, and I’ve got to find a way to fix it.

I have another blog at WordPress called Statesmen Not Politicians. People can’t find it. I just tweeted out the short link so my followers (all six of them) could try to link in that way. Nada. Gotta try to fix that this week. I’d like to start posting there again.

Good news on the writing front – my boss as the tax company doesn’t mind if I work on my novel as long as we’re slow. Outstanding! I sat for eight hours in a kiosk of ours on Friday. I asked all of two questions, and worked on the writing for the rest of the time. Coolness.

Today I’m going to be trying out the Aeon Timeline to see if I want it before the discount for Nano winners goes away. If anyone out there is experienced with it and feels like weighing in on it’s usability and value, feel free to let me know what you think.

About to go order my first coffee and get some world-building done. Have a great writing day, and I’ll see you all on Wednesday.

4 thoughts on “Whirlwind Week

  1. Thanks. Today I’m working on a short story tentatively titled “The Day of Choosing” that has to do with the Chronicles of Rassa series and takes place over a span of about eighteen hours. This should be fun – I’ve never successfully written a short story before! They all expand exponentially.

  2. How wonderful to have that new writing time! I’d also love to hear what you find out about Aeon Timeline. I downloaded a trial version, but I haven’t done much with it.

    Best wishes for a fabulous week! Enjoy the world building.

    • Julie, so far I’ve found that Aeon Timeline works best – for me – when I add all the characters in at once. Then I can shuffle them around as necessary. I’m still on the trial version, too. The coupon expires at the end of the month, though, so I guess I’d better figure it out quick.

Leave a Reply

