Wrap-Up

It’s been an interesting round. It’s been a pretty bad fourth quarter, as all of you know. My writing has suffered, but I’ve also had a lot of encouragement from all of your here. I’m deeply, deeply grateful.

I slammed Nano, which is really the best thing I did this round. 

Over this break I’m going to be dipping my toes into author branding and stuff like that. I bought Kristen Lamb’s “Rise of the Machines” today, so before I do anything else I’m going to read that. I’d like to make sure I do things right the first time. Heck, that in itself is a new direction for me!

I hope everyone has a safe and wonderful New Year. I might be posting sporadically over the break to let y’all know if I get something interesting up.

See you in 2014!

8 thoughts on “Wrap-Up

  1. When we have a bad period, sometimes all we can do is step back and recoup. Sounds like that’s what you’re doing, Lara. Here’s to a new year where the dreams happen.

  2. Congrats on sucessfully completing Nano! Maybe it’s just me, but although I met my personal goal for NaNo, I was exhausted by the start of December, even if I did double my daily word count. You may already be well on your way to branding. The image and header on this blog are fantastic! May 2014 be very, very good for you.

    • Hi Beth. I know about the exhaustion bit. I’m still a bit down there on the energy scale.

      Hmmm – branding. I’m not really sure about that, only because I know that I DON’T know a lot about it. I do know that all of my protagonists have an addiction to coffee. And if they don’t start out with one, they acquire one throughout the book.

      I’ll have to see if anything comes up in Kristen’s book about something like that.

      Have a wonderful and safe New Year’s!

Leave a Reply

