I Can’t Believe It

I think I’m going to change my goals to posting once a week, on Wednesday. Sunday will be optional. Things are still too much up in the air in my personal life to sit down and make sure I get two done. Heck, this one is even a day late!

The only writing I’ve been doing is prepping for Nano. I think I’ll have my entire individual scene list done by the end of the month, all arranged in the 4-part story paradigm. I’m just really glad I see it all like a movie. In some respects it makes things so much easier!

I had a job interview with a placement group that only does financial stuff – they might have a part time gig for me with flexible hours, so I can still keep my job at the college. Hooray! We’ll see.

The roommate thing is NOT going so well. The two people that contacted me over the past week have been removed from the site due to scam issues.

Is it really so hard for people to be decent? I can’t believe how far we’ve fallen…

Next time I’m going to try to have good news about my scene list. 

6 thoughts on “I Can’t Believe It

  1. It’s my first time visiting your blog, and it is quite lovely. Kudos.

    Sorry to hear that some things are in disarray, but congrats on your writing progress! Personally, I’ve never been good at writing two updates each week for the ROW. I pretty much only every do one. No one will guilt you for it. 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by, Brooke. I’m glad you like it. The picture kind of reminded me of the Hall of Mirrors at Versailles (not that I’ve ever been there), so I kept it. I don’t know why, since it doesn’t have any mirrors that I can see, but, oh well, that was my theory at the time.

      I guess it’s time for spring cleaning in my life account. Sometimes we do it in our homes, sometimes in our lives. (I’m sure my late roommate is laughing his butt off at that comment.)

      Today’s writing was fun…I’ve got a diva werewolf discovering a body on his friend’s property (after he runs over it) and he goes all wacko a la Nathan Lane in The Birdcage. Except he looks like Brad Pitt in Armani and long hair.

      Ah, well, The werewolves are howling…time to chain myself to my laptop. Thank god I’m in Starbucks where I don’t have to go far for coffee!

      See you Sunday!

  2. I agree with your sentiments on how society has fallen. But every beautiful garden needs a TON of weeding to get to the beauty you eventually see. People scam. It’s an unfortunate fact of life. Remember they are nothing more than weeds you want to keep from your garden (home).

    As for the updates, you do them when you can. I know I’m new on this site, but I can’t imagine someone holding a grudge over a missed post. It just makes the next one even more anticipated.

    Hang in there! Good things are bound to come your way again. But even the most noble knight needs directions to his destination sometimes!

    (I can’t believe I responded all in metaphores……lol!)

    • I’m just glad you’re here – I don’t care about the metaphors (lol).

      You’re right – no one would ever hold a grudge. We’re just not like that.

      Noble knight (snort). Yeah, well…if you can find my horse, would you let him know where I am? I think that’s the only way I’m going to get to my destination!

      See you soon…

  3. I never have posted twice a week I do sundays – didnt think i would manage to keep to it – no one minds quite a few of us do one check in – sorry you still having problems with finding someone – the internet has made the nastiness of some more noticable but humankind hasn’t really gone hill – more good people out there than bad – just they aren’t doing the noisy bit – keep faith in people and you’ll get there:)

    best of luck with the interview:)

    • Hi Alberta, nice to see you. Thanks for the cheering up – the interview went okay, and I’ve already touched base with her once, but she hasn’t heard back yet about the job that would be fine for me right now. Oh, well.

      I applied for seven more yesterday afternoon, and I’ll keep it up over the weekend. someone has to want me, somewhere.

      In the meantime, I’m going to continue with my Nano prep and do some more packing of my late roommate’s stuff.

      See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

