Life is Unexpected and Goals

It’s been a shitty month. My roommate got sick suddenly a few weeks ago and then died a few days ago. My writing has suffered. I’ve been so stressed about him and everything related to his death that I haven’t written at all.

In an effort to get myself back to my life, I’m posting my goals for Round 4. 

I’m going to take it easy because I’ve never gone through anything like this before, and once the shock wears off (people tell me I’m in shock because I’m acting so logically) I don’t know how I’m going to behave.

So, here they are, with a HUGE option to revise.

Posting here twice a week. Finish plotting “Immortal Blood” by the end of the month. Win Nano with Immortal Blood for November. Finish first draft of Immortal Blood by the end of December while plotting the first book of a new series called “Three Witches’ Inn.”

Hmm. Looks like a lot of work. But maybe that’s what I need right now. Sleeping and eating sure don’t seem like viable options – even though I’ve cut out coffee.

See you soon!

4 thoughts on “Life is Unexpected and Goals

  1. I’m so sorry to hear of your loss, and the surprising speed with which it came.

    I hope your recovery plans work well, especially when things seem so surreal. It’s a lot to deal with, and it’s usually a slow process. Relax as much as possible, and take your time.

    Blessings and Bear hugs!

    • Thank you, Bear.It’s definitely confusing my brain. Relaxing is in the cards, but I don’t think I’ll be able to do it until I find another job and another roommate. The plan is there, though!

      Hugs!

Leave a Reply

